+ Reply to Thread

Default Parole Chances...

Hello everyone. I am new to all of this stuff and I have been trying to look things up on my own. I figured thatthis was the best place to find out anything. I know that everybody is different and wether or not he gets paroled is up to the parole board but I would just like to know what everyone thinks of his chances. Hes in for agg robbery and March 2012 will be his 2 year mark on a 5 year sentence. He is up for parole in september of 2012. He will be 21 when he goes up for it and he has never been in any kind of trouble before and to my knowledge the victim passed away a couple of months after he went in. He has a couple of cases for tattoos, back in county, and 1 for fighting. He is in G4 right now because he had taken a razor and was using it to slice some peppers and pickles to make salsa and got caught with it so they said he had a weapon. He has been on his best behavior since then and hasnt gotten into any kind of trouble. he goes up for population any day now. So in yalls opinion what do you think his chances of coming home September are??

Most likely they will deny him...usually people with agg cases or robbery gotta do most their time before they let them out on parole..its true..maybe you can get lucky an will get out but i highly doubt it..I'm speaking from the knowledge on what I've heard n know..Goodluck though but still don't get your hopes up..expect the unexpected..
    Posted via Mobile Device

Veteran Member

Parole Eligibility is 50% of his Sentence Flat. After his Parole Eligibility then the Parole Board approves and if denied sets a time to review a gain. This can be anywhere from 1 year set-off or longer.

Parole Board will look at all the information given to them by the IPO Officer and TDCJ. One thing about Parole is he must be in the same Custody Level and Line Class that he enters TDCJ on. So, if he enters as G1 and he is G4 then he must be G1 before the Parole Board will grant him Parole.