+ Reply to Thread

Default middleton unit in abilene...

I have my fiance @ this transfer unit and i am new to this jpay system. I sent him a letter 2days ago and am unsure of how i recieve a reply. Is this just a way for them to get mail quicker but not able to actually get on the jpay site and reply bk or do i just wait for mail on my jpay account that i have set up??

I would appreciate any help on understanding the jpay system and if anyone knows anything about middleton transfer unit. Thanks!!

Veteran Member

Quote Originally Posted by Nessa86 View Post
    I have my fiance @ this transfer unit and i am new to this jpay system. I sent him a letter 2days ago and am unsure of how i recieve a reply. Is this just a way for them to get mail quicker but not able to actually get on the jpay site and reply bk or do i just wait for mail on my jpay account that i have set up??
    My husband transferred in/out of Middleton Unit back in March 2011. Jpay is a quicker way for them to receive mail. All jpay mail sent before 10am (you might want to check with the mail room for exact cut-off time) they receive the same day and after 10am they will receive the jpay the following/next day. In order to respond they have to send out mail through regular USPS mail. They cannot respond and/or send mail through jpay themselves. Mail going out of Middleton Unit is not terribly bad either. I receive mail fairly quickly from him being that I live in Dallas and Middleton Unit is in Abilene.