+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Smile Fun ideas/things to send them!!!

I'm new to the system. My fiance is in for 2-5. I have been researching ideas of things to send prisoners to keep them busy. Here are some ideas I have found. Feel free to add to this!

1. Start writing a story (naughty if you are BRAVE), ask them to continue it. Keep it going back and forth.
    2. Buy them a subscription to a magazine- there are rules about what kinds of mags. Look it up
    3. Pictures of yourself/kids/SCENARY
    4. Take photos of you doing something and make it like a flip book movie. For example, Stop to pick a flower and take a photo for each step you make. It turns out almost like a video for them.
    5. Make a calendar using homemade photos of the two of you and/or kids. Some prisons won't allow this.
    6. I like to print myspace surveys off and do one myself and then send a blank one for him to do!
    7. Print news articles online and send.
    8. Make your own crossword/word search puzzles using online generators and send. My guy LOVED this.

ANY IDEAS????

Rachel
    (Fiance-Matt, Camphill awaitin classification and home prison assignment. Cross your fingers ALBION close to home!!)
    Last edited by GAPEACH2005; 07-01-2009 at 06:30 PM.

Senior Super Moderator
    ~Love is Stronger than "ANY" Wall Built by Man~

10 Prisoner Gift Ideas
    They Don’t Have to be Expensive!

1. Present for his kids – This can go further than anything you may be able to give him directly.

2. Dedicate a song to him on the radio – A great way to share a moment… and save it.

3. Puzzles, puzzles, and more puzzles – Games can keep his mind occupied and engaged.

4. Jokes, stories, and trivia from the Internet – It’s free and can provide a much-needed laugh.

5. Get him a subscription to his hometown paper or his favorite (allowed) magazine – Keeps him connected in a productive way.