+ Reply to Thread
    Veteran Member

Default Sample Parole board letters

I will post two different letters to give you an idea of what to include in your letter.

Infinity's sample letter:

November 10, 2008

Department of Corrections
    Missouri Board of Probation and Parole
    1511 Christy Drive
    Jefferson City, Mo. 65101

Re: Mr.Infinity
    # (DOC # here)

To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing concerning my husband, Mr.Infinity. He is scheduled for his first Parole Hearing December 18, 2008. I write this letter to let you know he has the full support and love of his family.
    My name is Mrs.Infinity, age **. My education is a Bachelor of Social Work with a Minor in Criminal Justice. My occupation is a Service Coordinator with the Missouri Department of Social Services, Division of Youth Services. I have been employed by the State of Missouri for 18 years.

Mr.Infinity and I met at the Library in August of 2006. We struck up a friendship then began dating. He was honest and up front from the beginning with his crime of *****. We married prior to his incarceration, on August 8, 2008.
    Prior to this criminal offense, he served our country in the 82nd Airborne Unit and the Chemical Warfare Unit teaching Decontamination in the US Army and is a Gulf War Veteran. After 7 years, he was medically discharged from the military. He then went into ****, attending the **** then began his **** career as a *** at **** in Jefferson City. Due to moving, he quit the **** and worked in the **** as a **** until his crime. He had no previous criminal record or arrests. He also has completed one year of college.
    Mr.Infinity takes full responsibility for his crime and has already spent 2.5 years attending *** treatment while on Probation, at his expense. Despite his mistakes, Mr.Infinity is a good person who has learned from his mistakes and when given the chance, he will be a useful and law abiding citizen.