+ Reply to Thread

Exclamation Marrying an inmate

Hello my name is marie and I have a fianc? who is serving a 27 year sentence and has 22 left. Even though its already been 5 years I am new to this. I just wanted to know if there is anyone who has married someone while they were in prison and for so long?

Veteran Member

I married my husband last September and he has only served 7 years of a 30 year sentence, I know it will not be easy but I love him so I am here for the full trip, you can do it just follow your heart and welcome to J-pay

Veteran Member

Welcome to Jpay.
    Mary Lewis-Mosqueda
    Houston, TX

Welcome here!

- Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction and faithful in prayer - Romans 12-12

welcome to jpay
    There Are A Million Things In The World I Want,But All I Need Is You...8/12/2012 the day 2 souls became one..I am OFFICIALLY Mrs.Williams

How long was the whole process from start to finish? Which prison is your husband in? will they let him wear a wedding bands? Sorry I have alt of questions!!!

Veteran Member

my husband is in Ramsey unit and no he can't have a wedding band, he can only have what he went in with, the process took about 3 months the paper work was the problem with me living overseas but ask anything we are all here to help each other