+ Reply to Thread

Default Graceville ci info

Hi everyone! Im new to this but i am very relieved to find this type of help. My fiance was recently sent to 3 years prison and they just transferred him from NWFRC to graceville. I have all the phone stuff taken care of just waiting for it to get approved again (by the time it got approved at NWFRC they transferred him so he has to do it all over again). Just wondering if anyone can give me any info about this facility. Ive heard some really good things and really bad things....so im a little nervous. Also he was classified as medium security...does that make a difference as far as when he can use the phone and will they put him in a different cell unit because of that? Thanks for any help.
    Posted via Mobile Device

Veteran Member

Hi Mslindsay, welcome to jpay! I'm not familiar w/Graceville CF, other than it is a private prison, so the phone is operated through a totally different company other than securus, and jpay doesn't service the private facilities. I haven't really heard much about Graceville one way or the other, I know it used to be run by GEO, but they lost their contract last year I believe, back when an inmate was killed, but it's run by CCA now, and I haven't heard anything else bad since that incident. I do know that in the private prisons, they have better food & a bit better conditions, like air conditioning in the summer & better heat during the winter. Since he's medium security, he'll be in a dorm with about 85 men, not in a cell; as far as the phones go, they should be able to use the phones during the time they're turned on til they're turned off for the night.

I'm sorry I couldn't help more, hopefully one of the FL Girls might be able to give you a bit more info on Graceville.
    'To be brave is to love unconditionally without expecting anything in return.'

Thank you very much! That does help alot =)
    Posted via Mobile Device